Editorial Notice: This article is for educational and informational purposes only. It does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment recommendation. Top Shelf Mushrooms is an independent editorial publication, not a medical practice, clinic, supplement manufacturer, or healthcare provider. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, support, or prevent any disease. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting any supplement, especially for a child, and especially if you take medications or have an existing health condition.
By TopShelfMushrooms.com Editorial Team
Quick Answer: Purify Life’s “World’s First Mushroom Gummies” is a 10-species functional mushroom blend at 2,500mg per 2-gummy serving, priced at $34.99 for a 90-count (30-day) bottle. The Supplement Facts panel discloses the full species list and total blend weight but not per-species amounts. The refund policy on the brand’s own product page gives no specific terms — only an email address. The product is marketed as safe for “adults & children” with no separate pediatric guidance. This review independently verified pricing, ingredients, and policy language directly from the brand’s official site.
What Is Purify Life’s World’s First Mushroom Gummies?
Purify Life is an Austin, Texas-based supplement brand (though, as detailed below, its own site also lists a Chicago, Illinois address) selling a catalog of gummy supplements through its own Shopify storefront and through Amazon. The product reviewed here — officially titled “Mushroom Complex Gummies – 10 Mushroom Supplement w Lions Mane” and marketed under the banner “World’s First Mushroom Gummies” — packs ten functional mushroom species into a single 2,500mg daily serving of two gummies.
Each bottle contains 90 gummies, which at the stated 2-per-day serving works out to a 30-day supply. The formula is vegan and pectin-based rather than gelatin-based, non-GMO, gluten-free, and made in the USA. The gummies come in a natural raspberry flavor and are priced at $34.99, marked down from a $39.99 list price.
Who This Is For
This product suits someone who wants broad daily exposure to ten different functional mushroom species in a convenient, no-water-needed gummy format, without targeting a specific high-dose outcome from any single species. Ten species mean a wide compound profile — beta-glucans, triterpenes, cordycepin, and related bioactives — spread across a single serving, which fits a general daily wellness use case rather than a therapeutic protocol.
It also suits buyers who specifically want a gummy rather than a capsule or powder for consistency, since gummies solve the compliance problem that causes many people to abandon pill-based supplement routines.
Who This Is NOT For
Anyone targeting a clinically studied dose of a single species — for example, the 500mg to 3,000mg of Lion’s Mane extract used in published cognitive research, or the 1,000mg to 2,000mg of Reishi used in adaptogenic research — will not get that from this formula, because the 2,500mg blend total is spread across ten species rather than concentrated in one. A dedicated single-species supplement is the better match for that specific goal.
People taking anticoagulant, antidiabetic, or immunosuppressive medications should not start this product without medical guidance, given the beta-glucan and triterpene activity documented in several of these species. See our Mushroom Gummies and Medications interaction guide for the full breakdown by drug class.
And — the point this review returns to repeatedly — anyone considering this product for a child should read this review’s Viral Term Disambiguation section and our dedicated safety guide for parents and guardians before doing so. The brand’s own “safe for all ages” language is not backed by disclosed pediatric-specific data.
How Purify Life Mushroom Gummies Work
The formula’s mechanism is the sum of its ten component species’ individually studied compound classes. Lion’s Mane contains hericenones and erinacines, compounds studied for their association with nerve growth factor expression. Reishi and Turkey Tail contribute triterpenes and polysaccharides studied for immune modulation. Cordyceps contributes cordycepin, structurally related to adenosine and studied in the context of cellular energy metabolism. Chaga contributes betulinic acid and antioxidant polyphenols. Maitake, Shiitake, White Button, Black Fungus (wood ear), and Royal Sun (Agaricus blazei/subrufescens) each carry their own beta-glucan and polysaccharide profiles studied primarily for general immune and metabolic support.
Because all ten species share a single 2,500mg blend rather than each being dosed individually, no single species in this formula is present at a dose that matches the isolated-ingredient doses used in the clinical trials cited above for any one species. That is the standard trade-off of the ten-species proprietary-blend format, not a defect specific to this product — the same trade-off applies to most multi-species gummies on the market, including several already reviewed on this site.
What We Verified
For this report, the Top Shelf Mushrooms editorial team independently checked the following as of September 2026:
Pricing confirmed at $34.99 (marked down 13% from a $39.99 list price), sourced directly from the brand’s official product page.
All ten mushroom species and the 2,500mg total blend weight confirmed from the brand’s own Supplement Facts description: Maitake, Shiitake, Lion’s Mane, Reishi, Cordyceps, Chaga, Turkey Tail, White Button, Black Fungus, and Royal Sun. Per-species amounts within that 2,500mg are not disclosed anywhere on the brand’s page.
A cross-page address discrepancy on the brand’s own site. This product’s own page footer lists “Austin, TX” as the brand’s location. A separate, sister product page on the identical storefront template lists “2045 W Grand Ave Ste B, Chicago, IL 60612” as the contact address. Both pages share the same contact email, info@purifylife.com. We could not determine which address, if either, reflects the brand’s actual current operating location, and note this as an unresolved discrepancy rather than assume either is correct.
An intra-brand sister-product finding. Purify Life also sells “Sugar-Free Mushroom Gummies — 10 Mushroom Complex,” containing the same 10 species plus added KSM-66 Ashwagandha, at the same $34.99 price point on the same official site. A third-party buying guide we located during SERP research reviews and ranks that sugar-free/ashwagandha version — not the product covered in this review — under very similar product naming. Buyers researching this exact product should confirm which of the two listings they are looking at before purchasing.
No specific refund terms disclosed. The product page states only “Please send us an email at info@purifylife.com so we can assist further” under a “Return Policies” heading, and “We are open 24/7! Please reach out to our team at info@purifylife.com for assistance” under a separate “Refund Policies” heading. Neither statement specifies a refund window, a condition requirement, or a guarantee length. The brand’s dedicated policy pages were not accessible to this review’s automated research process, so we cannot independently confirm what more detailed terms, if any, exist beyond this language.
No third-party lab-testing certificate was located specific to this SKU. A general “THIRD-PARTY TESTED” banner appears sitewide on the brand’s storefront, but this product’s own description does not repeat a testing claim, and no Certificate of Analysis link was found on the product page.
The Dose Math: What a 2,500mg, 10-Species Blend Actually Means
If the 2,500mg blend were divided evenly across all ten species — which the label does not confirm is actually the case, since proprietary blends are rarely dosed evenly — each species would average 250mg. For context, published clinical research on Lion’s Mane for cognitive outcomes has used doses from 500mg to 3,000mg per day; Reishi research for adaptogenic and immune outcomes typically uses 1,000mg to 2,000mg per day; and Cordyceps research for energy and exercise outcomes has used 1,000mg to 3,000mg per day. An even 250mg-per-species average would sit well below all three of those research ranges.
This is not evidence of a defective or dishonest formula — it is the same structural trade-off found in essentially every ten-species gummy blend on the market, including Ankhway’s ten-species formula, which discloses 250mg of 10:1 extract per species explicitly. The meaningful difference is that Ankhway’s label states its per-species figure, letting a buyer do this exact math with confirmed numbers. Purify Life’s label does not, so the 250mg-average figure above is presented here as an illustrative estimate under an even-distribution assumption, not a confirmed per-species amount.
Pricing and Policies
At $34.99 for a 90-gummy, 30-day supply, the cost works out to roughly $1.17 per day. That places it in the mid-range of the ten-species mushroom gummy category compared against the other products in our comparison guide.
The refund posture is the weakest link in this product’s transparency profile relative to competitors reviewed on this site. Where Ankhway states a specific 60-day, first-pack-only commitment, and Pilly Labs states a specific 30-day commitment, Purify Life’s own product page states no day count or condition at all — just an invitation to email the brand. Buyers who consider a stated commitment window part of their purchase decision should request specific terms in writing from Purify Life before ordering, rather than assume a standard 30-day policy applies.
Viral Term Disambiguation: “World’s First” and “Safe for All Ages”
Two marketing phrases on this product warrant a closer look. First, “World’s First 10-Plex Mushroom Gummies” is a superlative claim this review could not verify and treats with appropriate skepticism — ten-species mushroom gummy formulas are not a novel category; several competing ten-species and near-ten-species gummies are already on the market and reviewed elsewhere on this site. No independent source confirms this specific product predates all of them.
Second, and more consequential: the brand’s own Amazon listing title describes the product as a “Mushroom supplement for adults & children,” and the brand’s product page states the gummies are “Safe for all ages,” explicitly framing the “Raspberry flavor lions mane supplement focus gummies” as suitable for “kids as well as adults,” replacing “the typical powder, pills, and capsules.” No separate serving size, dosing adjustment, or minimum age is stated anywhere for children — the implication is the same 2-gummy, 2,500mg adult serving. No published pediatric clinical research exists for any of the ten species in this blend at supplement doses. This claim is documented here as brand marketing language, not as an independently verified safety finding, and is examined in full in our dedicated pediatric research overview and safety guide for parents and guardians.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Purify Life Mushroom Gummies legit?
Purify Life is an established supplement brand selling through its own Shopify storefront and Amazon, with a listed contact email, phone number, and a broader catalog of gummy supplements. The mushroom gummies themselves list a verified 10-species blend at a disclosed 2,500mg total serving weight. What is not verified is any independent third-party lab testing certificate specific to this SKU, and the refund policy stops at an email address rather than stating specific terms. Legitimacy in the sense of being a real, operating company is well supported. Legitimacy in the sense of full label and policy transparency is only partial, and this review documents exactly where that line falls.
What mushrooms are in Purify Life’s World’s First Mushroom Gummies?
Per the brand’s own product page, each 2-gummy serving contains a 2,500mg blend of ten mushroom species: Maitake, Shiitake, Lion’s Mane, Reishi, Cordyceps, Chaga, Turkey Tail, White Button, Black Fungus, and Royal Sun. The product page discloses the total blend weight but does not itemize how much of the 2,500mg comes from any individual species. This is standard practice for proprietary-blend supplements industry-wide, not a violation, but it means a buyer cannot verify how much Lion’s Mane or Reishi specifically they are getting relative to published research doses for those species.
Is Purify Life Mushroom Gummies safe for children?
The brand markets this exact product as a “mushroom supplement for adults & children” and states the gummies are “safe for all ages,” but provides no separate serving size, dosing adjustment, or age cutoff for children anywhere on the product page. No published pediatric clinical research exists for any of the ten mushroom species in this blend at supplement doses. This review does not conclude the product is unsafe for children, but it documents that the brand’s marketing claim is not backed by any disclosed pediatric-specific safety or dosing data. See our dedicated safety guide for parents and guardians for a full breakdown.
What is Purify Life’s refund policy for mushroom gummies?
As of this review, Purify Life’s product page does not state a specific refund window, commitment length, or return condition. The only language provided is a request to email info@purifylife.com “so we can assist further,” and a separate note that the brand is “open 24/7” for assistance requests. The brand’s dedicated policy pages could not be independently accessed for this review, so this review cannot confirm what specific terms, if any, apply beyond that general language. Buyers who want firm refund terms in writing should request them directly from the brand before purchasing.
Is Purify Life really the “world’s first” 10-mushroom gummy?
This is a marketing claim this review could not verify and treats with appropriate skepticism. Multiple other brands market comparable 10-species mushroom gummy formulas, including several already independently reviewed elsewhere on this site. “World’s first” is the kind of superlative that is extremely difficult for any single brand to substantiate in a category with dozens of competing multi-species formulas already on the market, and no independent source confirms Purify Life’s product predates all of them. Treat it as brand marketing language rather than a verified historical fact.
Final Assessment
Purify Life’s World’s First Mushroom Gummies is a legitimately formulated ten-species functional mushroom supplement from a real, operating brand, at a mid-range price for the category. Where it falls short of the more transparent formulas reviewed on this site is in three specific, verifiable places: no per-species dosing disclosure, no specific refund terms, and a marketing claim — safety for children — that the brand states plainly but does not support with any disclosed pediatric-specific evidence. None of these findings make the product illegitimate. They make it a product buyers should evaluate with the same specific questions this review raises, rather than take the label’s broadest claims at face value.
For the mechanism and research picture behind pediatric use specifically, see Are Mushroom Supplements Safe for Kids? 2026 Research. For the dose-math gap across all ten species, see Mushroom Dosing in Children: What Research Shows. For a complete pre-purchase safety checklist if you are considering this or any mushroom gummy for a child, see Mushroom Gummies for Kids: Safety Guide 2026. For how this product compares against three other ten-species formulas on price and transparency, see 10-Species Mushroom Gummies Compared 2026.
This article is for educational purposes only. Statements about dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, support, or prevent any disease. Individual results vary. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before beginning any supplement, especially for a child. Top Shelf Mushrooms is an independent editorial publication and does not carry an affiliate relationship with Purify Life.
Leave a Reply